Skip to main content

Posts

Explained: Which employees are likely to benefit most from new wage code

According to the Code of Wages, 2019, the basic pay of an employee has to be 50 per cent of the total CTC. Find out which employees will benefit most from the implementation of the new wage code: The government may soon notify the new wage code rules that will lead to a change in the salary structure for a large number of employees in the country. According to the Code of Wages, 2019, the basic pay of an employee has to be 50 per cent of the total salary or cost-to-company (CTC). At the moment, most companies give employees a lower percentage of basic pay while keeping the number of allowances higher. However, this will change as soon as the new wage code comes into effect. Some reports indicate that the new wage code will come into effect from April, but the government has not officially declared it till now. Last month, it was informed that the government is working to notify it soon. WHAT HAPPENS TO YOUR SALARY? When the new wage code kicks in, employers have to pay at least 50 ...

How to create/record a Macro

Step to Create a Basic Macro : 1)open up a new book, bring up the Developer tab (If you don't have the Developer tab, you can go to File, Options, Customize Ribbon and makes sure that the Developer tab is selected.) 2)open VBE editor (Developer -> Visual Basic or ShortcutKey: ALT+F11) 3)Add Module (Insert -> Module, Module is nothing but a workspace to writer our code) 4)Write/copy below code in Module workspace and click on RUN(F5)/PLAY option Sub MyFirstMacro() MsgBox "Welcome to MYTECHIE EXPERT BLOG" End Sub 5)You'll get "Welcome to MYTECHIE EXPERT BLOG" output in message box

Macro - What, Why, Where

Macro : What is meant by Macro : It is an excel/vba programming set of statements to perform specific task on a single button click Why we need a Macro : Let’s consider a Scenario • In My Project, to do some activities such as Database cache clean activity, verify patch logs, check application behaviour on daily basis before getting into my work. Just imagine, if all such activities handled daily by just a single BUTTON CLICK. Yeah this is possible with EXCEL MACRO programming Where to use a Macro : If any repetitive daily activity, you can use EXCEL MACRO in place of it with little bit programming.

Saving your files as macro-enabled workbooks

It's really important that whenever you make something in the VBE(Called Visual Basic Editor), whenever you insert a module and you put code in there, you have to make sure that you're saving your workbook as not just a regular XLS exe file , but XLS EM .So, it's called the Macro Enabled Workbook. How can you do that , 1)Open Excel, Go into File 2)Select Save As option 3)And for the file type, you can choose here instead of Excel workbook, you can choose Excel Macro-Enabled Workbook.Again. Take a Note Of : If you've any sort of macros or you write code in a sub or a function, it has to be a Macro-Enabled Workbook, if you just save it as an Excel workbook, it's going to lose all of those modules and the code that you put in there.

ClaimCenter

Claim Center is a web-based enterprise software application designed to manage the process of reporting, verifying, and making payments on claims against a policy. It manages the claims process from first notice of loss through execution of financial transactions, including the payment and setting of reserves. CC Functionality involves Group-based ownership of claims and claim sub objects Claim Financials Address book integration Workspace to manage claims process Distributed collaboration Activity coordination Worker and claim management

UI Elements

UI Elements Simply, UI = U ser I nterface Consider any Application, Here I’m taking www.google.com as an example. If you navigate to Google URL on any browser, it should be look like below. From this, you can observe something like below in the application. Search box, buttons (Sign In, Google Search, I’m Feeling Lucky), Google Image, Links (Gmail, Images) and many more So, all these elements are available in user interface. Hence, we called them as “ UI ELEMENTS ” We can have categorized all above elements in 2 ways Input Elements : Search box, buttons, Google Image, Links Output Elements : Google Result Operations which you performed on input/output elements is called as Input / Output Actions Input Actions : Clicks, Text Typing, Mouse Hover, Key board Shortcuts Output Actions : Getting Text, Finding Elements, Getting Results From above, UI elements only constructs an application, if we know how to interact with them enables ...

NameSpace/Library

  Name Spaces:             These are the CLASS TYPE or Library command which helps to use sub commands for the specific class. If you enter class file name/import library files, then it enables you to use their sub functions/commands in the activities. Example : If you import “ SYSTEM.DATA ” library, then it allows you to use DataTable , DataView , DataColumn , DataRow and other classes that are available in it, without having to always type System.Data.DataTable From above, you can find all listed commands in the Imports panel. Adding New Command: If you want to add new command to imports panel list, type some part of command and then select from dropdown list. It automatically added to the list Removing Command: Select a command, then Press DELETE button

Arguments

Arguments: Ø   Simply we can call it as Parameter/data/value Ø   Used to pass data from Project to Project, Function to Function Ø   Dynamically pass/store the data Ø   Re-usability more, Time is less Ø   Having specific directions ( In, Out, In/Out, Property )             Creating Arguments                 1.        In the Designer panel, click Arguments . The Arguments panel is displayed                                   2.     Click the Create Argument line. A new argument with the default values is displayed.           Note : By default, all arguments are of String type and have an In direction.            Removing Arguments In the Arguments panel, select ...

Scope of a Variable

Normal Variable to Global Variable: We create normal variables directly in an activity (from the context menu of an activity), has a smallest scope it belongs to. To make them available in your entire project, do the following: Click the smallest container in an automation. On the Design ribbon tab, in the Variables group, select Manage Variables > Promote to Global Scope . All the variables used in the selected container now have a global scope Best Naming Practice for Variables: When creating very large automations, it can be very easy to forget what every variable does. That is why it is important to have a good naming system in place. We recommend that you always use descriptive names, such as userName for a variable that stores the name of a user. Additionally, you might want to keep track of the type of variable you create, and that is why adding a short descriptor in the front of each variable name can be useful, such as int for integers. ...

Variable

Variable           Ø   Variable is nothing but a memory location             Ø   It holds multiple types of data             Ø   Data stored in Variable is named as ‘Value’             Ø   Supports a large amount of types, ranging from generic value, text, number, data table, time and date, UI                    Elements to any .Net variable type. Create a Variable: On the Design ribbon tab, in the Variables group, select Create Variable > [Type of variable] . The Create Variable window is displayed Fill in the required fields and click OK . The variable is created and you can view and edit it in the Variables panel. 1.In the Properties panel of any activity, right-click a field that can be edited, and select Create Variable from the context menu, or press Ctrl+K....